Events

IAGS Wednesday Webinars: Book Launch Webinars for IAGS Member New Publications

Webinar 5: 14 December 2022  — 8am MST / 10am EST / 4pm CEST

Jonathan Leader Maynard will be joined by discussant Christian Gudehus to discuss his book: Ideology and Mass Killing: The Radicalized Security Politics of Genocides and Deadly Atrocities. Register HERE.

IAGS Wednesday Webinars: Previous Events

Webinar 1: Dr. Kerry Whigham was joined by Dr. Stephanie Wolfe to discuss his book, Resonant Violence: Affect, Memory, and Activism in Post-Genocide Societies. Watch the webinar on the IAGS YouTube channel: HERE.

Webinar 2: Dr. Tim Williams was joined by Dr. Hollie Nyseth Nzitatira to discuss his book, The Complexity of Evil: Perpetration and Genocide. Watch the webinar on the IAGS YouTube channel: HERE.

Webinar 3: 26 October 2022  — 9am MST / 11am EST / 5pm CEST

Professor Alex Hinton will be joined by discussant Dr. Sabah Carrim to discuss his book, It Can Happen Here: White Power and the Rising Threat of Genocide in the US. Watch the webinar on the IAGS YouTube channel: HERE.

Webinar 4: 2 November 2022  — 9am MST / 11am EST / 4pm CEST

Hikmet Karčić was joined by discussant Mirjana Gavrilović Nilsson to discuss his book: Torture, Humiliate, Kill: Inside the Bosnian Serb Camp System. Watch the webinar on the IAGS YouTube channel: HERE. 

Wednesdays book launch webinar flyer